

Town of Swampscott

OFFICE OF THE

Board of Registrars

Elihu Thomson Administration Building 22 Monument Avenue Swampscott, MA 01907

BOARD OF REGISTRARS MEETING MINUTES

MEETING DATE: Monday, May 2, 2022 at 4:00pm MEETING LOCATION: Swampscott Town Hall First Floor Conference Room 22 Monument Ave Swampscott, MA 01907

BOARD OF HEALTH MEMBERS PRESENT

Paul DeBole, Mary DeChillo, Janet Fischer

MEMBERS ABSENT

None

OTHER TOWN OFFICIALS PRESENT

Jared H. LaLiberte, Town Clerk; Brittney Jones, Administrative Assistant Town Clerk's Office

Drawing for the Constable Position

• Tabled

Drawing for Town Meeting Members

- The Board of Registrars drew the names of Town Meeting Members to break ties that occurred in the election
- Precinct 1:
 - o Three Way Tie for the last Three-Year Term
 - Sally S. Powell was drawn for the final Three Year Term
 - Ana I. Lanzilli and Katherine Arrignton were drawn as Town Meeting Members for two years
 - o Five Way Tie for the last four Two Year
 - Michael L. Wood, Nathan F. Young, Catherine Porter Roberts, and Mary Anne Pulaski were drawn for the Two-Year Term
 - Jonathan W. Loyte got the One Year Term
 - o Two way Tie for the last One Year Term
 - Bradley Bombardier was drawn as Town Meeting Member for One Year
- Precinct Three
 - Two Way time for the final One Year Term
 - Rachel Taradash was drawn as Town Meeting Member for One Year
- Precinct Four
 - Eight way tie for the last five One Year Terms

- Bindesh Shregtha, Mia Facella, Robert Wilson, Dana Kench, and Frank Shorr were drawn as Town Meeting Members for One Year
- Precinct 5
 - o Three Way Tie for the last Three-Year Term
 - Monica McMann Lagerquist was selected for the final Three Year Term
 - Clifford Charney and Doreen L. Hodgkin were selected for a Two Year Term
 - o Four Way Tie for the last two One-Year Terms
 - Vivian Sparacio and Thomas O'Neill were selected to fill the last two One-Year Terms

The Meeting was Adjourned