

The Harbor and Waterfront Advisory Committee Meeting MEETING LOCATION: TBA

Virtual Meeting (see details below) Thursday, February 18, 2021 7:00 pm

Pursuant to Governor Baker's March 12, 2020 Order Suspending Certain Provisions of the Open Meeting Law, G.L. c.30A, §18, and the Governor's March 15, 2020 Order imposing strict limitation on the number of people that may gather in one place, this joint meeting of the Swampscott Select Board and Board of Health will be conducted via remote participation. Specific information and the general guidelines for remote participation by members of the public and/or parties with a right and/or requirement to attend this meeting can be found within this posting below.

No in-person attendance of members of the public will be permitted, but every effort will be made to ensure that the public can adequately access the proceedings in real time, via technological means. In the event that we are unable to do so, despite best efforts, we will post on the Town of Swampscott's website an audio or video recording, transcript, or other comprehensive record of proceedings as soon as possible after the meeting.

Join Zoom Meeting:

https://swampscottma.zoom.us/j/96935017147?pwd=MFpiTjluNDdwQkhhbjFsQUJ1SjVjQT09

Meeting ID: 969 3501 7147

Passcode: 340720

One tap mobile: 1 9292056099

Dial by your location: 1 929 205 6099 US (New York)

Meeting ID: 969 3501 7147

Find your local number: https://swampscottma.zoom.us/u/aplvfngbq

Agenda:

- 1) Welcome & Call to Order
- 2) Review and vote on the minutes from the January 19, 2020 meeting
- 3) Update on the two grant applications submitted to the Seaport Economic Council for the design and engineering of the Town pier and the Living Reef
- 4) Discuss the brown algae in the harbor and the meeting Jackson had with Sean Fitzgerald and Gino Cresta from DPW.
- 5) Discuss the Hadley School Re-Use Advisory Committee
- 6) Public input and discussion
- 7) Meeting adjourned

Committee Members:

Jackson Schultz (Chair), Amy Powell, Steven Speranza, Ulf Westhoven, Mark Wolinski, Scott McBurney, Alan Van Arsdale, Edward Dooley, Robert Dobias